The Nigerian Medical Association (, is the authority body of all medical and dental practitioners in Nigeria. The association is a member of the World Medical Association (WMA), the Commonwealth Medical Association (CMA), African National Medical Associations (ANMA) and has alliances with the Medical Association of Nigerians Across Great Britain (MANSAG), Association of Nigerian Physicians in the Americas (ANPA) and Canadian Association of Nigerian Physicians and Dentists (CANPAD). The association has over 40,000 members including members in the diaspora, from the 37 branches from all states of Nigeria and the Federal capital territory, making it the largest medical association in the West African sub-region.  The publication of the Nigerian Medical journal intends to promote the educational objective of the NMA and in addition contribute to the advancement of science, healthcare delivery and health system development. The association is run by a National officers Committee, under the leadership of the President.

National Officers Committee 2022 - 2024

  • President – Dr. Uche Rowland Ojinmah
  • Vice President I – Dr Sulaiman Umar Alhassan 
  • Vice President II – Dr Adetunji Olusesan Adenekan
  • Secretary-General – Dr. Jide Jasper Onyekwelu
  • Deputy Secretary-General - Dr. Omakoji Simeon Oyiguh
  • National Treasurer – Dr. Yakubu Mohammed El-Yakub
  • National Financial Secretary – Dr. Gbelela Zacariah Dolani
  • National Publicity Secretary – Dr. Jeremiah Isreal 
  • Editor           –  Dr. Datonye Dennis Alasia
  • Immediate Past President – Dr. Innocent Achanya Ujah, FNMA 
  • Immediate Past Secretary-General  – Dr. Phillips Uche Ekpe